In 1969, War Against the Mafia, featuring Mack Bolan, the Executioner, was published. The phenomenal success of the first novel led to thirty-seven sequels over the next twelve years. Dozens of imitators, inspired by Don Pendleton's success, arose during the 1970's to constitute a new particularly American literary genre and the term Action/Adventure coined by Pendleton himself, has since spread to encompass television and motion picture formats as well. The original thirty-eight Executioner novels have been translated in more than thirty languages with in-print figures of more than 200 million copies worldwide. Pendleton franchised "Don Pendleton's Mack Bolan" to Harlequin's Gold Eagle Books in 1980, and close to 900 books based on the Executioner and spin-offs--Phoenix Force, Able Team, Stony Man, Mack Bolan, Super Bolan, have been published under their continuing program.

Together, Don and Linda Pendleton adapted and scripted The Executioner, War Against the Mafia, to Comic graphic novel format, which was published in 1993. Following Don's death, Linda adapted and scripted the second Executioner novel, Death Squad, published in 1996 by Vivid Comics.
Book One, War Against the Mafia.
Numerous Printings and now in eBooks.
Don Pendleton's Executioner Series
The Executioner's
War Wagon
Don Pendleton's Biography
The Executioner Comics
Don Pendleton
Don Pendleton
Don Pendleton's Mystery Series
This site is owned by Linda Pendleton.
Copyright 2012, 2013 by Linda Pendleton, All Rights Reserved.
Live Large!
Don Pendleton's
Science Fiction
Other Books
Don & Linda Pendleton